Faculty and Staff

Faculty

 Contact Information

Research Interests

David Byers
Assistant Professor

david.byers@usu.edu
Old Main 245C
(435) 797-1178

Zooarchaeology, site formation, stable isotope analysis, upland/alpine archaeology of Western U.S., coastal foragers of Jamaica, Paleoecology, Paleoindian studies and Human/Proboscidean interaction


Nanda Grow
Instructor

nanda.grow@usu.edu
Old Main 245B
(435) 797-9845

Behavioral ecology, primate evolution and adaptation, altitudinal variation in primate behavior and biology, Tarsier biogeography and speciation, high-altitude primates, body size evolution, Tarsius pumilus, conservation biology

Francois Dengah
Assistant Professor

francois.dengah@usu.edu
Old Main 245D
(435) 797-9056

Medical anthropology, cognitive anthropology, virtual ethnography, urban anthropology, epidemiology, religious movements, mental health, dissociation, stress, gender roles, mixed methodology, social statistics, technology, Brazil

Judson Finley
Assistant Professor

judson.finley@usu.edu
Old Main 245F
(435) 797-9621

Geoarchaeology; Archaeometry; Paleoecology; Environmental Change; Human-Environmental Interactions; Hunter-Gatherer Archaeology; Cultural Resources Management; High Plains and Rocky Mountains

Bonnie Glass-Coffin
Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

bonnie.glasscoffin@usu.edu
Old Main 245A
(435) 797-4064

Medical anthropology, shamanism, religion, gender, applied anthropology, community development; Latin America, Utah

Patricia Lambert
Professor, Executive Director
Museum of Anthropology and
SDCAV Lab, Associate Dean

patricia.lambert@usu.edu
Old Main 333
(435) 797-2603

Skeletal biology, bioarchaeology, paleopathology, prehistoric warfare; North America, Peru

Steven Simms
Professor
Graduate Program          Coordinator

s.simms@usu.edu
Old Main 245G
(435) 797-1277

North American archaeology, archaeological method and theory, evolutionary ecology, ethnoarchaeology; Great Basin, Near East

Staff

 Contact Information

Research Interests

Molly Cannon
Deputy Director/Curator USU Museum of Anthropology and SDCAV 
Lab

molly.cannon@usu.edu
Old Main 252A
(435) 797-7545

Molly's research interests include human-environment relations, environmental perception, cultural identities and landscapes, geographic information science, spatial modeling, geophysical prospection

Annette Grove
Staff Assistant

annette.grove@usu.edu
Old Main 245
(435) 797-0219

Parenting and childhood from an Anthropological perspective, the role music, games and education/teaching--or lack thereof--play in the transmission of culture, sex and gender roles during childhood and adolescence, fosterage and street children

Distance Education

 Contact Information

 Research Interests

Maureen Boyle
Instructor
Distance Ed Minor Coordinator

maureen.boyle@usu.edu
(435) 797-0219

Anthropological archaeology, ethnohistory, American Indian studies, gender, colonialism and ecology, fur trade, American Enlightenment; Northern Plains and Rocky Mountains

Jon Moris
Professor
USU Blanding Campus

jon.moris@usu.edu
(435) 678-8505

Southwest Indians, Native American cultures, Four Corners archaeology, International Development and African pastoralism

Tim Riley
Curator of Archeology
Prehistoric Museum
USU Price Campus

tim.riley@usu.edu

Diane Wallman
Instructor
USU Vernal Campus

dianewallman@gmail.com

Zooarchaeology, Historical Archaeology, Archaeology of the African Diaspora, foodways, Colonialism, Historical Ecology

USU Archaeological Services

 Contact Information

Research Interests

Ken Cannon
Research Assistant Professor

kenneth.cannon@usu.edu
980 West 1800 South
Logan, Utah 84321
Office: (435) 213-9258
Mobile: (303) 590-4960
Fax: (435) 753-0088

Intermountain mammalian biogeography, intermountain hunter-gatherers, effects of climate change on human systems, human influence on ecosystems, applied paleozoology, volcanic glass used by hunter-gatherers

Emeritus

 Contact Information

Research Interests

Richley Crapo
Professor Emeritus

Cultural/Linguistic Anthropology

David Lancy
Professor Emeritus

david.lancy@usu.edu

Cultural Anthropology/Anthropology of Childhood