USU Home . A-Z Index . calendars . MyUSU . directory . contact .
Anthropology Header
Home
Our People
Faculty and Staff
Graduate Students
Undergraduate Program
Graduate Program
Our Current Field Schools
Museum of Anthropology
Labs
Our Past Field Schools
Volunteer, Internship and Job Opportunities
Our Anthropology Library
Anthropology Club
Alumni
Contact Us

Graduate Students

Master's in CRM Completed:


Tod W. Hildebrandt: (tod.hilde@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests: Determinants of high altitude villages: a comparison of Alta Toquima and a hypothetical "Alta Toiyabe.”

Thesis Title: Intensification, Storage and the Use of Alpine Habitats in the Central Great Basin: Prehistoric Subsistence Strategies in the Toquima and Toiyabe Ranges.

Ashley Losey: (aklosey@gmail.com)

Research Interests: Risk and Climate at High Elevation, a Z-score Model Case Study from Wyoming's Wind River Range.

Thesis Title: Risk and Climate at High Elevation: A Z-Score Model Case Study for Prehistoric Human Occupation of Wyoming's Wind River Range.

Ashley chaired a session and presented at the Great Basin Anthropological Conference in Stateline, NV, October 2012. Title: Risk and Climate at High Altitude, a Z-score Model Case Study from Wyoming's Wind River Range.

Britt McNamara: (b.mcnamara@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests: Public archaeology, education and museums.

Thesis Title: Structure and Agency in Archaeological Site Stewardship Programs.

Jon Peart: (jbpeart@yahoo.com)

Research Interests: Late Prehistoric organization of technology, lithic procurement in the Upper Gunnison Basin, Colorado

Thesis Title: Late Prehistoric Technology, Quartzite Procurement, and Land Use in the Upper Gunnison Basin, Colorado: View from Site 5GN1.2
 
2009 COHORT:


Ben Fowler: (b.fowler@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests: Paleoindian studies in southeastern Idaho and the Intermountain West, geochemical sourcing of obsidian and forager mobility.


Dayna Reale: (dayna.reale@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests: Site structure, Wyoming

Thesis Title: Houses, Groundstone and Large Game abundance:  A study of Archaic Land Use Patterns in the Wyoming Basin

2010 COHORT:


Ryan Breslawski: ( r.p.b@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests: Zooarchaeology, evolutionary ecology and study of bison bone, Idaho.

Jessica Dougherty: (j.dougherty09@gmail.com)

Research Interests: Ceramics and forager mobility, Idaho.

 

Elizabeth Seymour: (elizabeth.seymour@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests: Fremont architecture and social complexity.

2011 COHORT:

Candice Cravins: (ccravins@hotmail.com)

Research Interests: Teaching with Archaeology: Effective Museum Education Programming and Curriculum Development for Utah Public Schools.


Cody Dalpra: (cldalpra@msn.com)

Research Interests: Petrographic analysis of Upper Gunnison Basin, Colorado quartzites.

Cody presented (with Bonnie Pitblado and Carol Dehler) at the Great Basin Anthropological Conference in Stateline, NV, October 2012. Title: Preliminary Results of Petrographic Analysis of Quartzite Sources in the Gunnison Basin, Colorado.


Chimalis Kuehn: (chimaliskuehn@hotmail.com)

Research Interests: Agricultural economics of Fremont irrigation.

Chimalis presented (with Nancy Kay Harrison and Steven Simms) at the Great Basin Anthropological Conference in Stateline, NV, October 2012. Title: The Archaeology of Ancient Fremont Irrigation.



Reed McDonald
: (patrick.mcdonald@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interests:
Landscape archaeology and archaeological survey methodology using GPS.

Reed presented at the Idaho Archaeological Society Conference in Moscow, Id, October 2012. Title: Bounded Sites and Landscape Survey at the City of Rocks, Idaho.

2012 COHORT:

Diana Azevedo: (diana.m.azevedo@gmail.com)

Research Interests: Zooarchaeology, evolutionary ecology, Jamaican shell middens and paleoecology.

Carlie Ideker: (carlieideker@hotmail.com)

Research Interests: Ceramics, geochemical sourcing and forager mobility, Wyoming.

2013 COHORT:

Elizabeth Hora-Cook: (elizabeth.hora@gmail.com) 

Research Interest: Late prehistory, geochemical source analysis, and the intermountain West.

Hillary Jones: (hjones@acrcrm.com)

Research Interest: Geoarchaeology and site formation processes.

Anastasia Lugo-Mendez: (amlugomendez@aggiemail.usu.edu)

Research Interest: Fremont irrigation canals, OSL dating in archaeology


 

 
 
@ 2011, Utah State University Anthropology Program ~ Department of Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology ~ All Right Reserved.